henryroberson@aircarriageinc.com

Ground Schedule

Monday June 12

Tuesday June 13

Wednesday June14

Thursday June 15

Friday June 16

Monday June 19

Tuesday June 20

Wednesday June 21

Thursday June 22

Friday June 23

Day 1: Introduction to flying, Aircraft structure, Principles of flight, Aerodynamics

Day 2: Flight controls, Aircraft Systems, Flight Instruments

Day 3: Flight Manuals and Documents

Day 4: Weight and Balance, Aircraft Performance

Day 5: Airspace

Day 6: Weather

Day 7: Aeromedical Factors, Flight Planning

Day 8: Beale AFB Field Trip

Day 9: Flight Planning

Day 10: Post Flight

Flight Schedule

Monday June 12

Tuesday June 13

Wednesday June 14

Thursday June 15

Friday June 16

Monday June 19

Tuesday June 20

Wednesday June 21

Thursday June 22

Friday June 23

Day 1: Preflight Inspection, Level Flight, Basic Maneuvering

Day 2: Slow Flight

Day 3: Ground Reference Maneuvers

Day 4: Stalls

Day 5: Emergencies

Day 6: IFR Basic Maneuvers and Landings

Day 7: Specialty Takeoffs and Landings

Day 8: Beale AFB Field Trip

Day 9: Landings

Day 10: Cross Country to Auburn (KAUN)

NVAA 2017 Summer Flight Academy Cadet Schedule